Active Trades Export

Just what it sounds like, post any suggestions you have for LinkSpun inside here.

Moderators: vrocks, drocd, jdoughs

CodeR70

Active Trades Export

Post by CodeR70 »

I would love to see something implemented to easily export (download) the Active Trades pages (all trades) to a common file format (XML, CSV, TSV). Maybe something to be integrated with the API (see http://www.linkspun.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=451), but a "Save As" button or "Download" button would be great.

I'm a web developer myself and I could really use something like that. In the short-term I want to update webmaster names in LO for my active trades. But in the future I would love to make LO modifications automatically. Or at least some kind of exchange between linkspun and my LO database.

or...... and this would be AMAZING.... talk to the LO developer and see if you guys can come up with some sort of integration between linkspun and LO. I would actually pay for that tbh.
jdoughs
Site Admin

Re: Active Trades Export

Post by jdoughs »

CodeR70 wrote:I would love to see something implemented to easily export (download) the Active Trades pages (all trades) to a common file format (XML, CSV, TSV). Maybe something to be integrated with the API (see http://www.linkspun.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=451), but a "Save As" button or "Download" button would be great.

I'm a web developer myself and I could really use something like that. In the short-term I want to update webmaster names in LO for my active trades. But in the future I would love to make LO modifications automatically. Or at least some kind of exchange between linkspun and my LO database.

or...... and this would be AMAZING.... talk to the LO developer and see if you guys can come up with some sort of integration between linkspun and LO. I would actually pay for that tbh.
I have emailed him a couple times, I would like to add a solid import/export or built in system that allows users to do this.